Weekly Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 9/21/2016

 

Well yeah I’m back and I think for now on I’m gonna keep it a little simpler.  With summer vacation now over and a little renewed vigor and an extra skip in my step I want to continue to post the top 10 but dumb it down a bit so I can focus on reviewing older comics instead.  It takes a lot of time to find and write about what for me makes a great comic book cover and I think I’ve said all that can be said.  So instead of rehashing the same old literary formulas over and over again I’ll instead just post my favorite covers each week leaving out the lengthy why that I attached to it segment.  That way I can continue to actually read comics and review older stuff that I’ve been dying to dig up as of late, while not getting burned out from the same old same old.

Here are my top 10 eye catching comic book cover choices for this week.  If you feel the need to share your thoughts concerning my choices please do and I hope to see you back here next week for another edition of the top 10!

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • Back To The Future Vol 2 #12 Variant Anthony Marques Subscription
  • Black Hammer #3 Variant Jeff Lemire
  • Britannia #1 Incentive Dave Johnson Variant
  • Jem And The Holograms #19 Variant Jen Bartel Subscription
  • Joyride #5 Collin Kelly & Marcus To
  • Powerpuff Girls Vol 3 #3 Variant George Caltsoudas Subscription
  • Revolution #1 Incentive Guido Guidi Variant
  • Rumble #14 Variant Skottie Young
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Vol 5 #62 Regular Dave Wachter
  • Vote Loki #4 Incentive David Lopez Variant

Image Source: Midtown Comics

Leave a Reply

