Weekly Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 3/30/2016

Oh man, it’s been a bad week for me and talk about running behind.  I wanted to get this out like I normally do, on time but unfortunately I’m prepping my house for sale and that seems to take up a lot of time.  Painting and such, keeping the wife happy, and entertaining the little ones well, hey comics are a hobby, thus usually the first thing to take a back seat.  Well, I’ll rush this last weeks out real quick.  All the covers you see today made the list because of their unique style and yeah you counted right, Nick Pitarra had 2 out this week for IDW Publishing.  I’ve been a fan ever since the first issue of The Manhattan Projects that came out a couple of years ago.  Then you have Livio Ramondelli and another rendition of a Transformers cover that displays a bleak look into the crew of the Lost Light with a story centered around their run-in with the Decepticon Justice Division or the D.J.D. for short.  Captain America Sam Wilson #7 got an expensive looking piece from Alex Ross that’ll run you around $100-150; depending upon where you pick it up.  However, what really got my attention was Mike Norton’s reinvention of himself with Revival #38.  I love how he allowed himself to have a little playfulness slip into the equation and the coloring is off the charts!

Yes, I realize this weeks post is a little sub par for me so if anyone is actually reading this I do apologize and hope I can add a little more substance next week, or better yet this week!

Well that wraps up another week of eye catching comic book covers.  If you feel the need to share your thoughts concerning my choices this week please do and I hope to see you back here next week.

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • Captain America Sam Wilson #7 Incentive Alex Ross Classic Variant
  • Faith (Valiant Entertainment) #3 Incentive Colleen Coover Variant
  • Moon Girl And Devil Dinosaur #5 Regular Amy M Reeder
  • Red Sonja Vol 6 #3 Rare Marguerite Sauvage Virgin
  • Revival #38 Mike Norton
  • Street Fighter x GI Joe #2 Variant Nick Pitarra Subscription
  • Suiciders King Of HelL.A. #1 Regular Lee Bermejo
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Deviations One Shot Variant Nick Pitarra Subscription
  • Transformers More Than Meets The Eye #51 Incentive Livio Ramondelli Variant
  • Wayward #15 Ilya Kuvshinov

Image Source: Midtown Comics

Leave a Reply

