Liebster Award Nomination 2015

Just wanted to say a quick thank you for my nomination from TheGeekOutlet.  Appreciate you taking the time to review my blog and then deciding that I’m legit!

Now, as TheGeekOutlet stated before, rules, rules, rules, gotta follow the rules:
liebster-award-rules-i

Here are my nominations:

  1. Comicbook Scalping
  2. Rambling and Ranting
  3. Ramblings Of A Comics Fan
  4. It’s About Geek Stuff
  5. NatoTroy
  6. Heliocentric Bullshit
  7. Geeknow0218
  8. Comic Hype
  9. Accept No Substitutes
  10. TheLastAskani
  11. NerdFunk

Here are my answers to my 11 questions:

1. What is your favorite food?
My favorite food are these awesomely addictive organic cherry or acai flavored pop tarts.

2. Are you into Android or Apple phones?
Apple.

3. What is your greatest fear?
Losing my family.

4. What is your favorite movie?
Hot Tub Time Machine

5. What was your purpose of blogging?
I just had a lot of stuff on my mind and I love comics!

6. Do you play video games? If yes, what is your favorite game?
I don’t play much anymore but I’ve always been a huge 1st person shoot and RPG fan.  FFVI, FFIX, and FFX along with practically any Tales series game rocks.  I’m currently playing Tales of Xillia on the PS3 but my all time favorite is definitely Tales of Vesperia.

7. Do you listen to music while you blog? If so, what genre of music?
Yes, occasion when my kids are jumping all over me trying to get my attention; Group Therapy Radio!

8. If you had superpowers, would you use it as a hero or villain?
If I had a controllable superhero power I’d be a hero, if not then you gotta go villain right?

9. If you could meet someone deceased, who would you meet?
If I could I would love to have met some of the guys who started Marvel back in the day, Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko.  Heck even Dr. Seuss was in and around that time and like Stan Lee, was one of the 9 that were hired by the U.S. Army to do playwrights.

10. Who is your favorite celebrity?
I really don’t have a favorite celebrity that comes to mind.

11. Besides blogging, what are your hobbies?
I enjoy coin and comic book collecting.

I actually will pose the same 11 questions as TheGeekOutlet.  Again thanks for the nomination and I hope to discover even more small blogs with similar interests as mine.

8

Leave a Reply

