Weekly Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 8/26/2015

Here are my personal choices for this weeks top 10 comic book covers.  These covers got my attention and whether being good or bad are deserving of your attention as well, so here we go!

Finally back from my Hawaiian vacation and already I feel the urge to go back in order to escape everyday tasks life brings you.  I swear that every time I go to Hawaii time slows to a crawl.  Yet with every ending to pure bliss comes the ever jolt of reality speeding back up to unbearable speeds as you walk through the front door.  Any ways, I guess what I’m trying to say is that I’m having a hard time getting back into the swing of things.  So with that downer bit here we go with our first cover in my top 10 list, which so happens to be Batman Arkham Knight Genesis by Stjepan Sejic.  All I can say is bad ass.  In fact most of the covers for this debut issue were pretty damn good.  Next we have another comic in Valiant’s Book of Death event with the debut of The Fall of Ninjak by Kano.  I think you’ll agree that the cover is quite mesmerizing, to say the least.  Next we have another veteran artist that made the list with his cover for Fight Club 2.  David Mack has always been an out-of-the-box style artist but this cover was quite unique with a fantastic watercolor rendition of the beauty.

Hellboy in Hell has been slow to release each new book but when it finally graces the shelves I get all giddy knowing I’m about to read something great. I’m a big fan and looking forward to my pull list this week.  Ninjak by Mico Suayan was simply stunning.  The shear detail of our villain along with the refection of Ninjak was done in true Mico fashion.  Now usually I don’t go for the odd kid looking book with the hard to follow art but this weeks new comer Over the Garden Wall virgin variant by Michael DiMotta was fascinating.  The cover had lots of detail and great coloring.  Rumble #6 was nifty with James Harren’s shadowy figure gracing the cover.  Of course I couldn’t pass up Emanuela Lupacchino’s Sinestro Bombshell variant.  As with all her drawings this one was elegant providing a beautiful rendition of Sinestro; 50’s style.  Sixth Gun had a lot going on the cover this week and it was rather intriguing to see all of the mini action sequences.  Finally to close this week out we come to Toni Infante’s Sons of the Devil cover.  Talk about eye catching and with an astonishing assortment of lines contrasting against the backdrop of the deep orange colored sky.

So that’s this weeks top 10 most fascinating, eye catching, crazy looking comic book covers that I could find.  If you see any rare variants that you plan on searching for then good luck and happy hunting!

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • Batman Arkham Knight Genesis #1 Regular Stjepan Sejic
  • Book Of Death Fall Of Ninjak #1 Regular Kano
  • Fight Club 2 #4 Regular David Mack
  • Hellboy In Hell #7 Mike Mignola
  • Ninjak Vol 3 #6 Regular Mico Suayan
  • Over The Garden Wall #1 Incentive Michael DiMotta Virgin Variant Cover
  • Rumble #6 Regular James Harren
  • Sinestro #14 Variant Emanuela Lupacchino DC Bombshells
  • Sixth Gun Valley Of Death #3 A.C. Zamudio
  • Sons Of The Devil #4 Toni Infante

Image Source: Midtown Comics

*** So, do you agree with my choices?  Feel free to share your thoughts. ***

Leave a Reply

