Weekly Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 7/29/2015

Here are my personal choices for this weeks top 10 comic book covers.  These covers got my attention and whether being good or bad are deserving of your attention as well, so here we go!

Here we go with another week and boy has the weather been hot!  With 90 degree temp or hotter I feel like I’m gonna melt away.  So before I do that lets get things moving along with our first cover, Marcus To’s virgin variant for Hacktivist.  Cleanly drawn and finished off with simple colors brought this cover to life.  Next was Raul Allen’s awesome Ninjak cutout and again was drawn well and finished off with simple colors.  Psycho Bonkers makes the list again and no it wasn’t for the name; being a rather catchy name.  Agnes Garbowska’s variant cover was cute and almost had a pastel feel, clean and concise I really enjoyed looking at it.  Resident Alien’s third volume, Sam Hain Mystery cover by Steve Parkhouse made the list.  I thought it just stood out from the rest.  I think maybe I liked the girls drawing of our Resident Alien so maybe that’s want caught my eye.

Next we have Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles EC Comics variant by Ryan Brown making the list because it was just so freaking cool.  If I had seen this back in the golden age of comics I think it would have quite frankly blown my mind.  Tithe had a pretty cool cover as well; shattered glass.  For me this week was really about Transformers.  With the new Combiner Hunters released I look forward to reading this new one shot.  Both covers, one from Casey Coller and the other from Livio Ramondelli are drastically different but carry equal weight in both artistic finesse and pure trio awesomeness.  Alex Milne drew another cover for the ongoing series More Than Meets The Eye and it goes to show Alex can draw Transformers and all their angles just as easily as he can draw humans, slim and curvy.  Finally an image of classic 80’s Arcee by Tom Scioli for Transformers vs. G.I. Joe.  That was an amazing cover bringing back childhood memories.

So that’s this weeks top 10 most fascinating, eye catching, crazy looking comic book covers that I could find.  If you see any rare variants that you plan on searching for then good luck and happy hunting!

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • Hacktivist Vol 2 #1 Incentive Marcus To Virgin Variant
  • Ninjak Vol 3 #5 Incentive Raul Allen Variant
  • Psycho Bonkers #3 Variant Agnes Garbowska
  • Resident Alien Sam Hain Mystery #3 Steve Parkhouse
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Vol 5 #48 Variant Ryan Browne EC Comics Subscription
  • Tithe #4 Regular Rahsan Ekedal
  • Transformers Combiner Hunters Special One Shot Regular Casey W Coller
  • Transformers Combiner Hunters Special One Shot Variant Livio Ramondelli Subscription
  • Transformers More Than Meets The Eye #43 Regular Alex Milne
  • Transformers vs GI Joe #8 Regular Tom Scioli

Image Source: Midtown Comics

*** So, do you agree with my choices?  Feel free to share your thoughts. ***

Leave a Reply

