Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 4/8/2015

Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 4/8/2015

Here are my choices for top comic book covers.  As always there are way to many to pick from but these definitely got my attention!

Another week and another biased badass Batman related cover by Jae Lee.  I know some of you may think I’m biased and hell I probably am but this weeks cover is pretty cool, am I right?  Please do let me know if I’m not!  Next we have a rather nice play on innocence with a little darkness intermixed with this weeks Winter Soldier’s cover.  With the impending death of Deadpool I thought the spoof variant cover of the recent Death of Wolverine event covers was rather fitting.  Too bad this cover is one of the rare ones with a starting price of around $199.  I guess you can always check on eBay.  Maybe move the decimal point over 2 positions and I’d considering buying though.

I had to look this event up as the Run the Jewels mini event was kind of a question mark for me.  I found a Rolling Stone article talking about the Marvel mini event and the variant covers participating if you are interested.  Howard the duck was always a pimp and now he’s got the gold (and jewels) to back it up.  Next is a new cover by the ever insanely hot artist of the moment Dustin Nguyen.  Ever since Descender’s variant #1 cover came out by this guy he’s been sought after by the likes and literally on fire.  It’ll probably help sales of this new series by Marvel.  Good luck finding this retailer incentive 1:25 cover, sold out everywhere, again check eBay.

I have no idea of what to expect from the new Lola Xoxo series but out of all the hardcore looking covers this one was done well so wanted to include it in this weeks top 10, awesome job Siya Oum!  Another Fiendship book is out this week, I’m sure my daughter is excited.  With this new book is another fabulously looking variant by Sara Richard’s.  Declan Shalvey released a virgin variant of Project Superpowers Blackcross #2 and well it speaks for itself; awe-inspiring indeed.  Dark Horse has released a different kind of book with the new series Rebels.  I was always kind of a history buff so it’ll be cool to see how this one unfolds.  Finally we have another insanely looking Alex Milne Transformers cover and yeah, it’s a Decepticon.  Even though the lines are suppose to be gone a few stragglers still exist and the DOJ is coming, I hope Megatron is actually placed in a position where he finally kicks their ass.

Any ways, that’s this weeks top 10 and if you are searching for any of the rare ones good luck and happy hunting!

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • Batman Arkham Knight #2 Incentive Jae Lee Variant
  • Bucky Barnes Winter Soldier #7 David Lopez
  • Deadpool Vol 4 #45 (250th Issue) Incentive Tony Moore Death Of Deadpool Variant
  • Howard The Duck Vol 4 #2 Incentive Mahmud Asrar Run The Jewels Variant
  • James Patterson Max Ride First Flight #1 Incentive Dustin Nguyen Variant
  • Lola Xoxo Wasteland Madam #1 Incentive Siya Oum Sketch
  • My Little Pony Fiendship Is Magic #2 Tirek Variant Sara Richard Subscription
  • Project Superpowers Blackcross #2 Rare Declan Shalvey Virgin
  • Rebels (Dark Horse) #1 Andrea Mutti
  • Transformers More Than Meets The Eye #39 Regular Alex Milne

Image Source: Midtown Comics

*** SHOW ME YOUR FAVORITE COVERS! ***

Leave a Reply

