Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 10/22/2014

Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 10/22/2014

Here are my choices for top comic book covers.  As always there are way to many to pick from but these definitely got my attention!

This weeks top 10 comic covers in my heavily biased list was dominated by the IDW Publishing teams Transformers Primacy and Robots in Disguise.  Sarah Stone has been releasing amazing renditions of our favorite Transformer characters since she started.  She has an amazing blog describing her step-by-step process of creating a Transformers cover.  You should check it out by clicking here: Monster Boys and Robots.  Another amazing artist that seems to have a knack at portraying childhood 80’s style Transformers characters with visually stunning accuracy is the art of Ken Christiansen and he has a blog that displays his various artwork pieces that you should also check out by clicking here: The Art of Ken Christiansen.

I found DC Comics new #1 issues of Arkham Manor and Deathstroke graphically intriguing.  The Edward Scissorhands #1 Rausch RI variant was a bit goofy looking but unique.  Then there’s Deadpool where that cover speaks volumes to how the character is unable to perform any action without injecting some type of comical direction making it another cover that I found myself chuckling at; always a joker.

I place Delinquents on my list not for artistic reasons but for more personally biased reasons.  I’ve been meaning to vent about the team-up going on in that series between one of my favorite teams Archer and Armstrong with one of my least, if not least favorite team characters, Quantum and Woody, dumb and dumber.  I can’t stand Quantum and Woody and it saddens me that Valiant finds the urge place those clowns whom aren’t funny with one of the best comedic teams currently being published by any publisher out there.  Valiant has consistently delivered with it’s now soon-to-be-ending series Archer and Armstrong.

Colder Bad Seed is the second arc about Declan Thomas and how his powers are apparently continuing to develop after his confrontations with his creator of sorts Nimble Jack.  I read the first arc, the artwork was amazing and pushed the limits of your imagination.  If you haven’t read the first arc I highly recommend it.  I plan on picking up this next series, maybe I’ll try and review for anyone out there that cares.  Finally there is 13 Coins and all I could think of was 90’s comic book artists in their massive hair and large muscles…then again it could be “…Because you know I’m all about that bass ‘Bout that bass, no treble…”

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • 13 Coins #1 Cover A Regular Simon Bisley
  • Arkham Manor #1 Cover B Incentive Eric Canete Variant
  • Colder Bad Seed #1 Juan Ferreyra
  • Deadpool Vol 4 #36 Cover A Regular David Nakayama Cover
  • Deathstroke Vol 3 #1 Cover A Regular Tony S Daniel
  • Delinquents #3 Cover C Incentive Khari Evans Variant
  • Edward Scissorhands #1 Cover C Incentive Drew Rausch Variant
  • Transformers Primacy #3 Cover B Variant Sarah Stone Subscription
  • Transformers Primacy #3 Cover C Incentive Ken Christiansen 30th Anniversary Variant
  • Transformers Robots In Disguise #34 Cover C Incentive Ken Christiansen 30th Anniversary Variant

Image Source: Midtown Comics

My main blog is over on WordPress so CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT!

*** SHOW ME YOUR FAVORITE COVERS! ***

Leave a Reply

