Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 10/15/2014

Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 10/15/2014

Here are my choices for top comic book covers.  As always there are way to many to pick from but these definitely got my attention!

Out of all the covers this week I think Kyla Vanderklugt’s variant for Jim Hensen’s Storyteller Witches was beautifully done.  I’ve heard it’s a good read so I hopefully another will grace my list.  Devin Roth’s variant for Bobs Burgers was just plain creepy, hence making my list for that reason alone.  I have no clue what the series is about or why variant flipping on eBay is rampant but there must be a reason.  Michael Avon Oeming’s variant for Enourmous hit the list hard with a monster pounding visual.  The series seems to sellout in a matter of seconds.

Chris Burnham did an awesome job on the Deadpool’s Art of War variant and I plan on finding me a copy here soon as long as it’s cheap enough on eBay.  I hate paying full price for variants.  Skottie Young has graced his presence on my top 10 list again and with the Death of Wolverine event wrapping up, me ignoring the event and the outcome, Wolverine’s dead right??  Woops…any ways, what is up with Cutter?  Like a creepy ex-girlfriend stalking you it somehow managed to find my list.  You try telling her that it’s not gonna work out, I dare ya.

Simpsons, come on man, it’s not on my list for artistic reasons.  It’s purely on my list because Homer and Donuts brings back a flood of childhood memories.  Memories of watching the Simpsons every Monday night on Fox, week by week, waiting for that new intro to air.  Funny thing the damn show is still running and I believe it holds the record of longest prime time shows still running.  Another memory shaking cover was the retailer incentive Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles by Ulises Farinas.  Nothing like seeing the boys together, Rock Steady and Bebop, bad-ass to the core!  Oh yeah, my daughter loves Teen Titans Go! and that cover was off the cute scale, so sue me!

Top 10 List (Alphabetical Order…)

  • Batman Eternal #28 Clay Mann
  • Bobs Burgers #1 Cover H 3rd Ptg Devin Roth Variant
  • Cutter #3 Chris Dibari
  • Deadpools Art Of War #1 Cover B Incentive Chris Burnham Variant
  • Death Of Wolverine Logan Legacy #1 Cover B Variant Skottie Young Baby
  • Enormous #4 Cover B Variant Michael Avon Oeming
  • Jim Hensons Storyteller Witches #2 Kyla Vanderklugt
  • Simpsons Comics #215 Phil Ortiz
  • Teen Titans Go Vol 2 #6 Jorge Corona
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Vol 5 #39 Cover C Incentive Ulises Farinas Variant

Image Source: Midtown Comics

My main blog is over on WordPress so CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT!

*** SHOW ME YOUR FAVORITE COVERS! ***

Leave a Reply

