Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 9/3/2014

Top 10 Comic Book Covers – Week 9/3/2014

Here are my choices for top comic book covers.  As always there are way to many to pick from but these definitely got my attention!

With the Marvel event of the year Death of Wolverine now chugging full steam I have to give props to some of the covers as I was impressed.  There is some great talent and thought going into the interpretation of of Wolverine’s supposed upcoming death.  I’m not sure if Wolverine will actually stay dead but imagery is amazing!

It’s no secret that Skottie Young is one of my favorite all-time comic book artists and I was ecstatic that he landed himself the opportunity for his own mainstream series Rocket Raccoon volume 2.  In this series we get to see a very different interpretation of the pesky little furball and #3 makes my list; gotta be the guns.  His Marvel Baby interpretation for the Death of Wolverine #1 book also made my list, yeah, I’m a sucker for the babies!

I’m actually not in following Squidder but I may have too as each cover released literally mimics fine art, David Stoupakis killed it.  As for the new series Hawkeye vs. Deadpool there’s nothing like seeing the goofball square off with one of the most serious Marvel universe characters, besides Captain America, and as with most of the Deadpool miniseries, I’m excited for each one and this is no exception.

Top 10 List (Not in order…)

  • Silent Hill Downpour Annes Story #1 Cover A Regular Tristan Jones
  • Death Of Wolverine #1 Cover C Variant Skottie Young Baby
  • Death Of Wolverine #1 Cover G Incentive Alex Ross 75th Anniversary Color Variant
  • Death Of Wolverine #1 Cover H Incentive Joe Quesada Color Variant
  • Death-Defying Doctor Mirage #1 Cover A Regular Travel Foreman
  • Detective Comics Futures End #1 Cover A 3D Motion
  • Hawkeye vs Deadpool #0
  • Rocket Raccoon Vol 2 #3 Cover A Regular Skottie Young
  • Squidder #3 Cover B Variant David Stoupakis Subscription
  • Stephen Kings Dark Tower Drawing Of The Three Prisoner #1 Cover A Regular Julian Totino Tedesco

Comic Book Cover Source: Midtown Comics

Leave a Reply

