Saga, Need I Say More…

Although we’ve had comics around for decades, there might be no mother — yes, as in literal birth mother — badder than Saga’s Alana. Although Saga might follow two never-meant-to-be lovers in the vein of Romeo and Juliet, the Landfall native hardly touches the role of damsel in distress.

Paste Magazine, The 100 Best Comic Book Characters

(via imagecomics)

Saga is one of my favorite comics from imagecomics. Fiona Staples is an amazing artist, go follow her blog fionastaples.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s